Smith Mainline Helmet Review

Red Bull Hardline

2023 Hardline Final Rider Lineup

Red Bull Hardline, known as the most challenging downhill mountain bike race world wide, confirms the final rider list for this year’s event. The ninth edition of the event, with arguably the highest stakes, features the strongest lineup of 30 skilled downhill professionals to date.

The course, located in the Dyfi Valley and designed by Dan Atherton in  2014, will see the defending champion Jackson Goldstone turning up the heat faster than ever.

More experienced riders like Joe Smith, Taylor Vernon, and Bernard Kerr are looking to deliver strong performances and fast runs to secure their spot on the podium again.

Camilo Sanchez makes his debut on the Red Bull Hardline course in place of Brook McDonald. Camilo, the former Colombian national champion and regular on the urban downhill scene, will get to showcase his talent on the world’s toughest downhill course for the very first time. All eyes are also on the other newbie to Red Bull Hardline: Kyle Strait, recovering from a fractured spine, who will make an epic return to racing down the gnarly Welsh mountain.

Gee Atherton, Red Bull athlete and two-time world champion, is expected to showcase his expertise on the technical sections. Will he go all in?

Other talented riders such as Josh Bryceland, Kade Edwards, and George Brannigan are again part of this years lineup and are not shy to give it all they’ve got straight from the start gate.

Spectators can expect the most skillful riders to risk it all to be crowned  Red Bull Hardline winner 2023. The breathtaking race will be broadcasted live globally on Red Bull TV on Sunday 16th July. Ahead of the event, fans can enjoy the week’s best action from course walk and practice on Red Bull Bike YouTube ahead of the main event.

For further Red Bull Hardline rider updates and for more information visit and make sure to save the link to Red Bull Bike YouTube: to not miss out on the week’s best action.

Red Bull Hardline Rider Lineup

Confirmed Rider List

Name Team Red Bull Hardline History
Gee Atherton Continental Atherton MTB Race Team 2014, 8th 2015, 4th 2016, 1st 2018, 2nd 2019, 5th 2022
George Brannigan NS BIKES UR 5th 2016
Adam Brayton Hope Tech 4th 2015. 3rd 2016. 5th 2017. 7th 2021, 12th 2022.
Edgar Briole First Time
Josh Bryceland Cannondale 2018
Rónán Dunne Continental Nukeproof Racing 4th 2022
Kade Edwards Trek Factory Racing 10th 2018. 13th 2019. 3rd 2021.
Theo Erlangsen Computer Mania MTB Team 6th 2018. 4th 2019. 4th 2o21, 13th 2022.
Craig Evans Airdrop Bikes 6th 2015. 1st 2017. 15th 2021, 17th 2022.
Brendan Fairclough Scott DH Factory Team 7th 2014, 2018, 6th 2019, 5th 2021
Sam Gale 10th 2021. 6th 2022
Thomas Genon Canyon 16th 2021.
Laurie Greenland Santa Cruz Syndicate 8th 2019, 2nd 2021
Charlie Hatton Continental Atherton MTB Race Team 3rd 2018. 7th 2019, 2022.
Sam Hockenhull Cannondale 18th 2021, 2022.
Matteo Iniguez Commencal Vee 6th 2021..
Bernard Kerr Pivot Cycles 3rd 2015. 1st 2016. 2nd 2017. 2nd 2018. 1st 2019. 1st 2021, 14th 2022
Thibault Laly Pinkbike Racing 20th 2021, 9th 2022
Josh Lowe YT Industries 11th 2021, 2022.
Harry Molloy Madison Saracen 12th 2019, 8th 2022
Jim Monro Continental Atherton MTB race team. 13th 2021. 7th 2022
Florent Payet Scott Factory Racing 7th 2018. 11th 2019, 10th 2022
Johny Salido 19th 2021
Kaos Seagrave FMD Racing 7th 2017. 14th 2019. 8th 2021.
Joe Smith Vitus Bikes 4th 2014. 2nd 2015. 8th 2016. 2018 4th. 3rd 2019, 2nd 2022
Kyle Strait Vitus Bikes First Time
Camilo Sanchez Specialized First Time
Taylor Vernon 9th 2016, 8th 2017, 3rd 2022
Juanfer Velez IJ Racing First Time
Gaetan Vige Specialized 5th 2018, 9th 2019, 21st 2021, 15th 2022


Want to win some free schwag? Leave a comment and vote up the most thoughtful comments and each month we’ll pick a winner. The person with the smartest and most helpful replies will earn some sweet new gear. Join the Pack and get the latest news and read the latest reviews on the top mountain and electric mountain bikes.